Our Team

Jeff Olson

Executive Director Emeritus
jeffs@confidencelearningcenter.org

Travis Grossman

Incoming Executive Director
travis@confidencelearningcenter.org

Mary Harder

Camp Director & Volunteer Coordinator
mary@confidencelearningcenter.org

Sarah Smith

Marketing & Events Director
sarah@confidencelearningcenter.org

Michael Voeltz

Gaming Manager
michael@confidencelearningcenter.org

Diane Eksten

Office Manager
dianee@confidencelearningcenter.org

Kelly Brooking

Accounting Coordinator
kelly@confidencelearningcenter.org

Amynda Hadfield

Program Leader – Specialty Programs
amynda@confidencelearningcenter.org

Amanda Wester

Program Leader – Environmental Education
amanda@confidencelearningcenter.org

Megan Ostendorf

Building Confidence Program Leader
megan@confidencelearningcenter.org

Scott Harper

Program Leader – Recreation
scott@confidencelearningcenter.org

Lizzie Aydt

Marketing Coordinator
marketing@confidencelearningcenter.org

Ed Vobejda

Maintenance Coordinator
maintenance@confidencelearningcenter.org

Rob Sawyer

Maintenance Coordinator
maintenance@confidencelearningcenter.org

Darla Fiedler

Camp Staff
darla@confidencelearningcenter.org

Tami Webb

Camp Staff
tami@confidencelearningcenter.org

2023 Board of Directors

Grant VanWyngeeren

President
Crow Wing Recycling

Reed Campbell

Treasurer
ANB

Pam Sachs

Secretary
Retired Teacher

Mark Korte

Board Member
Nor-Son Construction

John Tobie

Board Member
Grand Rapids Fraternal Order of the Eagle’s Gaming Manager

Sandy Swanson

Board Member
Realtor

Scott Johnson

Board Member
The Office Shop

Dave Clausen

Board Member
Stifel Nicolaus

Jake Brandt

Board Member
State Farm Agent

Angie Nelson

Board Member
B. Johnson & Associates

Andrew Murray

Board Member
Ambor Structures

Yvette Campbell

Board Member
Bremer Bank

“I love taking my clients to the activities that the Confidence Learning Center have available and the cabins they rent out are nice and clean. So many things for people to do! They work with adults, children and families that have disabilities both physical and mental diminished capacity. I feel the attention, help and involvement the staff give is awesome! They also do fund raising activities that helps run the facility! Truly a beautiful place and people! They have now started a Lions Club here! Hoping for great things from adding the club!”

Joe Porter

Ready to start your adventure?

Each trip to camp may be a new and unique experience or a building block based on previous trips. We have eight unique cabins to choose from.

Questions?

Feel free to contact us with questions about camping, events, volunteering or other comments.

"*" indicates required fields

Name*